roninafrika.reismee.nl

New Bike

Today finally my new bike arrived !. As i am on the road so much more i decided to order a road bike but had to wait for three long weeks. Now its finally here.Doing roadtours on a mountain bike is ok but its still like competing in a formula 1 racewith a tractor ! So i ordered a tru racebike: dutch brand: Sensa Romagna with Shimano 105 brakes, shifters etc. Not too expensive but of good quality for the purpose.

So as from now bicycling on the road will be so much easier and i will be able to keep up with the fast groups and improve my average Km/hr which is now 26km/h in a 110+km tour on the mountain bike. Tomorrow its my bike's maiden voyage: a 100+km tour through Noord Holland. I will bring some champaign for thisoccasion.

Laughing

In the meantime training goes well. Tomorrow will be the sixt time this week, just one less as planned. With the new bike i will spend some more time on the bike and see less of the gym.

Reacties

Reacties

Ad

My pride, my dream, my bike
My ultimate pleasure
With whom I hike and whom I like
And all that pure for leisure

Ome Cor

zo...ze hebben toch nog mooie fietsies op het Damrak....

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!